PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Signature usually deleted after editing entry

  1. tcs
    Member

    I am finding that most entries that I edit result in the signature being deleted from the entry.

    I am editing a field at the top of the form and not clicking on the delete signature button way down where the signature is but I presume this delete is being triggered somehow.

    It doesn't occur always but seems to be when I use the prev entry and next entry arrows to move backwards and forwards through entries as I edit them.

    I would like to disable the ability to delete the signature when editing entries as I never want to delete them. Is there a way I can do this ?

    Posted 5 years ago on Wednesday July 10, 2013 | Permalink
  2. Hmm, this might be a bug - let me bring this to the dev team's attention.

    Posted 5 years ago on Wednesday July 10, 2013 | Permalink
  3. I have a fix for you to try if you could fill out a priority support form for me and just reference this topic:
    http://www.gravityhelp.com/priority-support/

    Posted 5 years ago on Thursday July 11, 2013 | Permalink

This topic has been resolved and has been closed to new replies.