I've noticed when using the default BuddyPress registration form an automatic activation link email is sent to a new user. The user cannot log-in until this activation link is clicked, this makes sense, I assume it's a good anti-spam feature.
The problem with using the default BuddyPress registration form is all the the fields become part of the user profile and are made public. For the site I'm making this isn't ideal.
As a workaround - I've been using Gravity Forms / User registration to collect any information I want via the form and it won't show up on the user profile - this is good.
Unfortunately, by using Gravity Forms as an alternative to the default BuddyPress registration I loose the email activation feature.
Is there anyway to turn this feature on? Or is it a planned feature for the User registration add-on?