During the registration process using gravity forms and the registration add-on, users and their associated field entries are stored in forms entries. When the user is activated, the form field data is transferred to a newly added WP profile (although custom fields are not displayed in the profile page).
What is unclear to me what I am supposed to do with the form entries at this point. The user data has been transferred to the user profiles so why keep the form entries? If I delete the form entries of a user, that user is still within the normal WP user database. It seems confusion to hold two user lists. Additionally, any changes to a user profile with WP won't change the original form entry of the user. So the two user lists are now out of sync.
Am I missing something? Is the forms entry only useful until activation of the user?