PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Deactivation erase forms?

  1. Jeff
    Member

    I need to test a problem I am having with cache in a Semiologic Pro site. I need to deactivate all non-Semiologic plugins. I have Gravity Forms and the Mailchimp add on running. If I deactivate these to for testing, once reactivation, will the forms still be there?

    I see there is no way to back up then restore a form, which would let me move forward with knowing I could restore if something went wrong.

    I searched for this question extensively, hope I did not miss the question and answer somewhere.

    Jeff

    Posted 11 years ago on Monday June 21, 2010 | Permalink
  2. Deactivation does not delete the plugin data. You can deactivate the plugin without a problem. You could even delete the plugin files.

    The only way to delete the Gravity Forms data is to go to the Forms > Settings page and use the uninstall option that is on that page. Or manually delete the data in your database.

    So you can deactivate it without a problem.

    Posted 11 years ago on Monday June 21, 2010 | Permalink