we removed all the fields and entered some text about the campagin beeing over
This is not a bug. If you remove the fields, you lose the data that was stored in those fields.
You can schedule the form so that when the campaign is over, you prevent access to the form, and show an alternate message. In the future, you should do that rather than modify your original form.
This feature allows you to schedule the form. By turning this option on you will be presented with a Start Date and End Date field. You enter a date range to limit the form so that it is only available during these dates. You can also configure a message that is displayed to the user if the form is expired.
I'm thinking about the best way to recover these entries. Do you have a database backup from prior to when you modified the form? Something like BackupBuddy maybe? Can you make a backup now to ensure nothing further is lost? Do you have a backup of the original form? Do you have email notifications for all the entries?
Posted 9 years ago on Wednesday August 1, 2012 | Permalink