PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Upgrading to User Registration Add-On v1.5 Beta 1

  1. hexdigital
    Member

    Hi

    Just a quick question about upgrading this add-on...

    When I try and add this plugin, I am told that the destination folder already exists, meaning I'd have to deactivate and delete the older 1.4 version...

    Is there any way to do this but preserve my settings? As I can't see an export function for User Registration anywhere and I'd like to avoid rebuilding my settings if I experience issues with the beta version...

    Thanks!

    Posted 6 years ago on Monday October 8, 2012 | Permalink
  2. You will not lose anything when deleting the plugin folder. All the settings are stored in the database. However, if you have modified the files in the plugin folder, you will lose those changes.

    Posted 6 years ago on Monday October 8, 2012 | Permalink
  3. hexdigital
    Member

    Thanks, had a feeling that would be the case!

    Posted 6 years ago on Monday October 8, 2012 | Permalink
  4. Let us know if you have any other questions.

    Posted 6 years ago on Tuesday October 9, 2012 | Permalink