According to the documentation (http://www.gravityhelp.com/documentation/page/PayPal_Add-On), the Gravity Form entry is updated to reflect the cancellation on PayPal's end, however I was wondering if the user associated with this entry was affected in any way (i.e. role change)?
Here's our scenario: We are using both the PayPal add-on and the User Registration add-on to allow users to create an automotive listing after they have paid through PayPal. However, today, a user cancelled their subscription ~15 minutes after registering and we received a message from the owner of the company stating that "the system is canceling user accounts (setting them to expired) whenever the users cancel their payment profile, even if they have paid for a certain period of time already". So, even though the user has paid for 30 days, their account was expired. We tried to get more information from the owner and he just said it was "expiring the user".
Now, I know that we have a lot of custom functionality built into the site, and the developer of the site has since left our company, but looking through our functionality, I don't see anything immediately that would lead me to believe that we are expiring the user accounts. Can anybody verify this?
Please let me know if any more information is required.