PLEASE NOTE: These forums are no longer utilized and are provided as an archive for informational purposes only. All support issues will be handled via email using our support ticket system. For more detailed information on this change, please see this blog post.

Register Your Copy does not disappear

  1. I have been using Gravity Forms for several months and all works well. However, for the past couple of upgrades the "Register your copy of Gravity Forms to receive access to automatic upgrades and support. Need a license key? Purchase one now." line is permanently in my PlugIns list page. The plugin IS registered and the Green Tick appears on the Gravity Forms page.

    I notice that a couple of other forum posts (now closed) have existed on this topic recently, but no solution has been provided.

    It would seem there is some kind of bug...?

    Posted 8 years ago on Tuesday May 8, 2012 | Permalink
  2. For me it does not go a away for the latest Gravity Forms MailChimp Add-On.

    Posted 8 years ago on Wednesday May 9, 2012 | Permalink
  3. Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the plugin to see if that helps?
    http://www.gravityhelp.com/downloads/

    Posted 8 years ago on Wednesday May 9, 2012 | Permalink
  4. That happended right after I installed both the latest version of the plugin and the add-on (today).

    Posted 8 years ago on Wednesday May 9, 2012 | Permalink
  5. I have the same problem with one of my sites. I'm interested to see there seems to be little resolution other than the uninstall / reinstall suggestion (also here: http://www.gravityhelp.com/forums/topic/automatic-upgrade-not-working-2).

    Hello, I.T. Have you tried turning it off and on again?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nn2FB1P_Mn8
    It would be much more satisfying to understand the cause and solution.

    Anyway, what are the risks of the uninstall / reinstall procedure to the data and created forms? I can't afford to put anything at risk on this client's site. The data tables aren't touched?

    Thanks.

    Posted 7 years ago on Thursday June 28, 2012 | Permalink
  6. David Peralty
    Administrator

    There are no risks in removing the Gravity Forms plugin and re-uploading it. The cause is usually that the saving of the variable entered doesn't trigger the authentication switch properly due to a file issue. That's why we have people uninstall and re-install.

    All data is stored in the database, not in any files, and as such, nothing is touched when removing and re-installing Gravity Forms.

    Posted 7 years ago on Thursday June 28, 2012 | Permalink
  7. i am having that problem as well. however by going to settings and saving again usually makes it go away. it is nagging and annoying but solvable at least in my case.

    Posted 7 years ago on Thursday August 2, 2012 | Permalink